Tools and Resources for Active, Independent LivingMEMBER LOGIN

Board of Directors

Committed to local leadership

TRAIL of Johnson County is led by a volunteer Board of Directors of local residents committed to the concept of aging in place.

2019 TRAIL Board, from left to right: Linda McGuire; Marty Fields; Susan Shullaw, Chair-Elect; Joy Smith, Secretary; David Rust; Michelle Buhman, Chair; Charlie Anderson; Maggie Elliott, Past Chair; and Hillary Ramaker, Executive Director. Not pictured: Board members Beth Legue, Treasurer; Barb Stein; Elizabeth Swanson; and Alex Taylor; and staff member Sue Mellecker, Member and Volunteer Services Coordinator.

Leading the organization along with the Board of Directors is our Executive Director, Hillary Ramaker. Board members also chair key committees and task forces. We welcome volunteers to assist with these groups' important organizational tasks in areas such as fundraising and marketing. Please contact us if you’d like to get involved.