Tools and Resources for Active, Independent LivingMEMBER LOGIN

TRAIL welcomes new board members, officers

The TRAIL Board of Directors is pleased to announce the addition of four new board members who are beginning three-year terms in January 2019:

  • Kim Bergen-Jackson, Administrator at Oaknoll Lifecare Retirement Community
  • Beth Legue, Trust Officer, MidWestOne Bank
  • Barb Stein, community volunteer
  • Elizabeth Swanson, Professor Emeritus, UI College of Nursing

Board officers recently elected to serve one-year terms in 2019 include:

  • Michelle Buhman, Chair
  • Maggie Elliott, Past Chair
  • Susan Shullaw, Chair-Elect
  • Beth Legue, Treasurer
  • Joy Smith, Secretary

Current TRAIL board members also include Charlie Anderson, Marty Fields, Diana Lundell, Linda McGuire, David Rust, and Executive Director Hillary Ramaker, ex officio.